Netherlands from Above

Some great shots of Holland from the air! These are just off the coast of Amsterdam.

A wind farm... at sea! The Dutch know how to optimize space.

A beautiful sandy coastline welcomes me to my new home!

The world-renowned canal system, hard at work.

And then we landed! I was expecting customs to take forever with visa and passport checking and such, but the customs guy literally said not even one word to me, opened my passport, stamped it and I was off to meet Michiel faster than you can say … Dankjewel.

This entry was posted in Scenes of Holland and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

