Adventures in The Hague – Part I: Professors’ Protest

Well we just got back from The Hague! We went to explore the city and see some of the professors’ protest parade thing, in opposition of the rising tuition fees. It was quite a sight to see over 1300 professors all dressed up in their robes, congregating in the city. I felt like I was in the presence of some of the country’s greatest minds.

Of course, I feel like that all the time now that I live with Michiel (do I get brownie points for that?) :D :D :D

Here’s some pictures of the professors’ demonstration!

Here they come! Nice hats.

This is Michiel's Dean at University

I can feel my IQ rising already!

How creepy is that one guy in the middle? :-|

"Are you jealous of my snazzy scarf?"

Walking the red carpet

This entry was posted in Scenes of Holland and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adventures in The Hague – Part I: Professors’ Protest

  1. Michiel says:

    Have a stroopwaffle.

  2. Barb says:

    I would if I had some!

Leave a Reply

