Adventures in The Hague – Part III: Around Town

This is the last installment if my ‘The Hague’ pictures! It was a pretty cool place. I would say “Oh I wish I could go back there again sometime” but I actually do have to go back to get a form legalized. I was able to swing by the Canadian Embassy on Friday to get that lame and unnecessary form that says I’ve never been married. Apparently it’s called a “Non-Impediment Declaration” you know, since marriage is such an impediment on everyone’s lives and all :P I thought that was quite hilarious.

Anyways, so I had to stand in front of the Embassy guy and say out loud that I “Do solemnly declare that I’ve never entered into the constitution of marriage, blah blah blah.” It was pretty weird and awkward. And even though it was stamped and sealed by the Embassy, it’s still not good enough – I have to go back again to the Department of Foreign Affairs in The Hague to legalize it (it was sadly closed when we were there). Thankfully, I have no deadline for when I have to do this, so we’ll just swing by there eventually when we go see Rotterdam or Delft (it’s on the same railway line!)

ANYWAYS. Here are some shots from around the city!

Hollandia!

Tree Alley

"Pull my finger"

Quaint!

Walkin' Around

Crazy awesome tree at The Palace Gardens

Exploring the Palace Gardens!

THE CANADIAN EMBASSY! Home turf.

The streets are so Europe-y. :)

My new most favourite picture. It's cheek-pinchin' good! :D

This entry was posted in Scenes of Holland, Visa & Immigration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adventures in The Hague – Part III: Around Town

  1. Michiel says:

    I peed on Canadian soil that day. I thought throwing waffles would not be classy.

  2. (For the record, he peed in the Embassy’s bathroom, not ON the Embassy’s soil) :P

Leave a Reply

