So I got a new coffee maker…

I can’t really survive long without a cup of coffee every day. And, until now, we didn’t have a coffee machine. A travesty! Something had to be done about this.  So I went over to my new favourite store (called “Blokker” here – basically miscellaneous kitchen-ware and decorative items at reasonable prices!) and there was a wall of coffee makers.

Which one did I pick?

Here it is! If that doesn’t say “Holland,” I don’t know what does.

Clogs and a windmill. What more can you ask for?

And, what a delightful surprise! A bonus treasure was found in the filter basket. A little magnet for our fridge. :)

Cuuuuute

This entry was posted in Home Sweet Home, Life in the Netherlands and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So I got a new coffee maker…

  1. Barb says:

    Adorable! I’m sure Michiel is thrilled. Hahah

  2. Yes, very Dutch! Good coffee – very high on my priority list too!

Leave a Reply

