Getting crafty in the kitchen…

So while Michiel was away for part of the weekend, I decided to dust off the ol’ recipe book and cook up a small storm in the kitchen. I like the creativity that comes with cooking and baking. I kind of feel like a mad scientist in that I never stick to any one recipe, I always just find the best stuff from 4 or 5 different recipes and throw down a combo job. Anyways, needless to say, I think Michiel was pleasantly surprised to come home to lots of food! Here’s what I maaaaaade:

Deeeelicious (if I do say so myself) Flat-style Ciabatta Bread. Excellent with olive oil and balsamic!

MEATBALLS!

Granooooola. Now we're set up for a few weeks' worth of breakfast :D (shout-out to my Aunt Claire & Uncle Al for their recipe!)

Here we are enjoying the fruits of the day's labour :)

This entry was posted in Home Sweet Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting crafty in the kitchen…

  1. A big hurray for Aunt Claire & Uncle Al, my breakfast eyes have been opened ever since :-)

    NOM!

  2. Barb says:

    That looks very yummy. Can’t wait to chow down at your place!
    And yes, I would like the chiabatta recipe. Easy and tasty works for me!

  3. Catherine says:

    Looks fabulous – too bad we’re a bit far away to pop in for a taste

  4. Jess says:

    a food post is very necessary in my opinion
    fav blog so far? perhaps
    looks delishhh

Leave a Reply

