Dinner with Michiel’s Parents!

Yesterday we had Michiel’s parents over for dinner in our new apartment! We were going to go for a walk too but it raaaaained all day, so we stayed inside instead. For an afternoon snack, Michiel made broccoli soup from scratch (It was soooo good!) and I made ciabatta bread to go with it. Then for dinner I made meatballs with an italian tomato sauce, roasted potatoes and green beans.

My ma & pa are coming here for a visit in June, so hopefully we can all have dinner here together with both sets of parents for a jolly good evening :D

Here are some pics from yesterday:

Here's Michiel, making his awesome soup.

Soup & Bread for afternoon snacks!

Dinnerrrrr!

Michiel's parents gave us a new plant for a housewarming present! :-) We love it!

In other news, the Oscars were on last night, but they started at 2am Europe-time so I didn’t get to watch them yet, boo! :( I’m downloading the show now so I can watch it later. Until then, I am trying to avoid looking at news websites and my RSS feed for as long as possible, so the headlines about who won the awards don’t spoil it for me before I see it. I already accidentally saw a blurb that said The King’s Speech won best picture. I couldn’t cover my eyes in time. Luckily I didn’t see anything else! I hope Colin Firth wins best actor. Michiel took me out the other night to see the movie and I thought Firth did an amazing job. I didn’t see Black Swan yet, but Natalie Portman should win best actress by the sounds of things. Anyways, that’s it! Seacrest out.

This entry was posted in Friends & Family, Home Sweet Home. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dinner with Michiel’s Parents!

  1. Barb says:

    Nice plant! Looks like you served your specialty. Yummy. We are looking forward to meeting Thieu and Regien (did I get the spelling right?) in June.

    And yes, Colin Firth won best actor. Was there ever any doubt??? And best pic too!
    It’s exciting to see so many movies that premiere at TIFF do so well at the Academy Awards.

Leave a Reply

